PRIVACY

Oct 14, 2016

Hello! Thank you for reading our Privacy Policy. The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to give users an understanding of the relationship between users and us, and to help users make smart decisions. Please read the following carefully. We hope that you are sitting comfortably at the moment, but if you are using your time on the treadmill to read this, that’s perfectly fine with us. So, let’s get started…

1. Introduction

Thank you for choosing SurveyCake. In order to provide users with better SurveyCake services (or “services”; for definition of services, please reference the Terms and Conditions of Use), the 25sprout, LLC. (hereafter referred to as the SurveyCake team or “we”) need to collect some information on users. This Privacy Policy is to inform users what kind of data we need to collect, how we go about collecting these data, and how we manage and control the data that we collect from users. When users use our services, this will be deemed as users having a contract with us, and allow us to use user’s information according to this Privacy Policy. If users do not agree to these terms, please do not use our services.

2. The Data We Collect

2.1 Registration information

When a user registers to use our services, we may need to collect certain information, such as the user’s user name, password, e-mail address, birthday, gender, postal code, and country of residence. We may also need to collect data that the user voluntarily adds to the personal information such as mobile phone number and the mobile phone service provider. If the user uses his/her Facebook account to link to our services, then the user is deemed as having authorized us to collect his/her identity verification information, such as the user’s user name, encrypted access credentials, and other information that can be obtained from the user’s Facebook account. This includes information that can be found through the user’s Facebook account such as user’s name, profile picture, country, nationality, e-mail address, birthday, gender, name of friends, their profile picture, and their social networks. We may need to store this information and use them for objectives described in Article 3. We may also need to verify whether the user’s information is consistent with the information on the user’s Facebook account.

2.2 Use, data log, and cookies

When users are using our services, we will automatically collect certain information, including the following: (1) user’s product purchase type and user’s corresponding service history. We will also provide users with advertisement for products and services that users can used as part of our services, or links to such items; (2) detailed information on inquiries made by the user; (3) user data that the user has published, uploaded, and/or contributed to the service (for definition, please see the Terms and Conditions of Use); (4) technology data, including what website the user linked in from, the user’s IP address, unique device ID, network and computer performance, browse type, language and identity information, transaction information which can be digitally managed, operating system, and the SurveyCake edition being used; and (5) location information. If the user has bound his/her SurveyCake account with Facebook, we may obtain the user’s corresponding service information and other similar information through Facebook. We may use cookies or other similar technology to obtain this information. If you wish to obtain further information on usage, please (click here) go to the end of this Privacy Policy for reference. We may need to store this information and use them for objectives described in Article 3.

2.3 Other services

In addition to Facebook, users can bind their SurveyCake account to a third-party service (other binding service). If the user does so, we can obtain, use, and share the aforementioned data, including data that is obtainable through the binding service as per Privacy Policy regulations.

2.4 Payment information

When users register to use our trial service or payment function (for definitions, seeTerms and Conditions of Use), or use our service to purchase other products, the credit card information and other financial information required to process the payment will be collected and stored by a third-party payment processor. We may collect some limited information such as the user’s postal code, mobile phone number, and transaction history/details. In addition, the third-party payment processor will usually provide us with certain user-related information, including unique markers discovered in their stored data that can allow the user to purchase more products, the user’s credit card type, expiration date, and the last four digits, etc. If the user requires a receipt for their payment, SurveyCake may need to collect more information such as the name of the user, birthday, and telephone number, and transmit this information to our receipt service department, so that they may proceed with credit check and send the receipt to the user. During the process of using user’s data our receipt service department will strictly adhere to the Privacy Policy.

2.5 Competitions and surveys

From time to time, we provide users with the opportunity to participate in competitions and survey activities through SurveyCake services (“special promotional activities”). These special promotional activities may be under the jurisdiction of certain privacy policy items and/or this Privacy Policy, as well as other terms and conditions outside of the Terms and Conditions of Use. If privacy policy terms and conditions appropriate for special promotional activities conflict with this Privacy Policy or the Terms and Conditions of Use, then the terms, conditions, and privacy policy appropriate for the special promotional activity shall take precedence. If users participate in the special promotional activity, we may require users to provide certain other personal information other than the information listed in this Privacy Policy. This type of additional information may be integrated into other account information and used/shared according to relevant sections of this Privacy Policy.

3. Data privacy items that you care about the most

The survey data is owned by you, and your survey privacy is something we respect greatly. We will never sell this information to a third-party or use your survey response for any purpose not related to you or our services. However, there are certain special scenarios that may be exceptions (for example, we must respond to subpoena orders, or use the information in scenarios authorized by you).

4. Security

We will do our utmost to protect user information. In terms of user accounts, the best guarantee is the password. Thus, please choose a unique password with high security level to limit others from entering your computer and browser. Meanwhile, whenever you have finished using the SurveyCake service system, please remember to log out each time. Although we take reasonable and cautious data protection measures, there is never an absolutely safe confidentiality measure. Thus, we cannot guarantee that user information confidentiality measures are safe and effective at all times.

Your password is only known to you and God, and no one else. Neither do we know your password. In case you really lose your password, and you cannot access your e-mail used during registration, then please apply for a new account.

5. Access and update user information

We will store your personal information until the user or SurveyCake terminates service. Please note that users have the right to request to do the following at any time: (a) check and read their personal information (including payment); (b) obtain copies of the personal information (including payment); (c) supplement or revise personal information (including payment); (d) terminate collection, processing, or use of personal information (including payment), and (e) delete personal information (including payment).

6. Contact us

If you have any questions or comments regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact us at the following e-mail address: support@surveycake.com

7. Revising the Privacy Policy

We may revise this Privacy Policy from time to time. Thus, please regularly check this Privacy Policy. If we make what we deem as major changes, we will notify users through the service system. We will notify users and request them to agree to the changes. After users agree to the revised Privacy Policy, they can continue to use related services.

8. About information from cookies and other similar technologies

8.1 What are cookies and other similar technology?

Cookies refer to a small text file that is collected on the user’s computer, collection, or other equipment when users visit a website. With the cookies document, the website provider can conveniently identify the user’s equipment when they revisit the same site. In addition, other similar documents and technologies such as pixel tags, web bug, and network storage also have the same function as cookies. The “cookies” used by SurveyCake in this document refers to cookies document and technologies similar to cookies that are used to collect information.

8.2 Managing user preferences

Most webpage browsers can be used to manage the user’s cookie preference. The user can set the browser to disallow the use of cookies, and can delete certain cookies in the browser. In these situations, the user must know how to manage similar cookies technology and use browser preferences. The following link shows the users how to change browse setting in commonly used browsers:

Please note that if the user chooses to block cookies, this may cause damage to certain SurveyCake service system functions or interfere with the system’s ability to run properly.

We have chosen a third-party service to track activities related to SurveyCake services, one of which is Google Analytics, which is used to analyze cookies. If users do not wish to allow Google Analytics to collect and use any of their information, users can install the “opt out” tool (tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=None) on their browser.

25sprout, LLC. 新芽網路有限公司
support@surveycake.com
2017 SurveyCake。
Get started for free Get started for free
Unlimited surveys & responses for life. Yay!

隱私權保護政策

Oct 14, 2016

您好!歡迎參閱我們的《隱私權保護政策》。本《隱私權保護政策》旨在讓用戶瞭解用戶與我們的關係,從而幫助用戶做出明智的決定。因此, 請認真閱讀。希望您現在是舒舒服服地坐著,當然要利用在跑步機上運動的時間閱讀也是沒問題的。好,我們開始吧......

1. 簡介

感謝用戶選擇 SurveyCake。為了向用戶提供更好的 SurveyCake 服務(或稱「服務」,關於二者的定義,請參見 《使用條款與條件》),25sprout, LLC. 新芽網路有限公司(下稱「SurveyCake 團隊」或「我們」)需要向用戶收集一些資料。本《隱私權保護政策》就是要告訴用戶,我們需要收集哪些資料、我們將如何使用這些資料、我們如何管理和控制收集來的用戶資料等。透過使用或對應服務,用戶將被視為與我們訂立一份合約,同意我們按照本《隱私權保護政策》規定使用用戶的資料。如果用戶不同意這些條款,那麼請勿使用我們的服務。

2. 我們收集的資料

2.1 註冊資料

當用戶註冊使用我們的服務時,我們可能會要求收集一些資料,例如用戶的用戶名、密碼、電子郵箱地址、出生日期、性別、郵政編碼及所處的國家等。我們還可能需要收集用戶主動添加到個人資料裡的資料,例如手機號碼及流動電話服務提供商等。如果用戶是通過自己的 Facebook 帳號連接到我們的服務的,那麼用戶將授權我們收集用戶的身份驗證資料,例如用戶的用戶名、加密訪問憑證,以及在用戶的 Facebook 帳號上可以看到或者通過用戶的 Facebook 可以帳號找到的其他資料,包括用戶的姓名、個人資料圖片、國家、祖籍、電子郵箱地址、出生日期、性別、朋友的姓名及其個人資料圖片和交友網絡等。我們可能需要儲存這些資料,以將其運用於第3條描述的目的。我們可能需要驗證用戶的資料是否與 Facebook 上的資料一致。

2.2 使用、日誌數據及cookies

當用戶在使用服務時,我們會自動收集到某些資料,包括:(1)用戶的產品訂購類型、用戶與服務的對應歷史,以及向用戶直接提供、提供了鏈接或者服務中可以用到的廣告、產品和服務等。(2)用戶所作查詢的詳細資料;(3)用戶發佈、上傳和/或貢獻給服務(定義請參見《使用條款與條件》)的用戶資料;(4)技術數據,包括用戶從哪個網址鏈接進來、用戶的IP地址、產品唯一身份標識、網絡及電腦性能、瀏覽類型、語言及身份資料、可以實行數碼 管理的交易資料、操作系統、SurveyCake 應用版本等;(5)位置資料。如果用戶已經將帳號與 Facebook 綁定,我們可能會獲取用戶透過在 Facebook 對應 服務等類似資料。我們可以使用 cookies 或類似技術來獲取這些資料。若想進一步瞭解如何使用,請(點擊這裡)跳轉到本《隱私權保護政策》的底部查看。我們可能需要儲存這些資料,以將其運用於第3條描述的目的。

2.3 其他服務

除了 Facebook 之外,用戶還可以將自己的 SurveyCake 帳號綁定到其他第三方服務(「其他綁定服務」)。如果用戶這樣做,我們可以獲取、使用並分享上文描述的資料類型,包括按照《隱私權保護政策》的規定,在其他綁定服務中公開或者通過其他綁定服務公開的資料等。

2.4 付款資料

用戶註冊使用我們的試用服務或付費功能(定義見《使用條款與條件》)時, 或者通過服務購買其他產品時,用戶的信用卡資料和其他我們需要拿來處理付款的財務數據,將被第三方付費處理器收集並保存起來。我們可能會收 集一些有限資料,例如用戶的郵政編碼、手機號碼、交易歷史詳情等。此外,第三方付款處理器通常還會向我們提供某些與用戶相關的有限資料,包括: 通過他們儲存的資料發現的可以讓你購買更多產品的獨特記號、用戶的信用卡類型、到期日、最後四個數字等。如果用戶選擇採用發 票付款, SurveyCake 可能需要收集更多的資料,例如用戶的姓名、出生日期、電話號碼等,並將這些資料傳輸給我們的發票服務部, 供他們進行信用檢查並向用戶發送發票。在使用用戶資料的過程中,我們的發票服務部將嚴格遵守《隱私權保護政策》。

2.5 比賽及調查

我們不時可能會向用戶提供機會,邀請用戶通過 SurveyCake 服務參加比賽及調查等活動(「特別促銷活動」)。特別促銷活動可能要受到某 項隱私權保護政策和/或本《隱私權保護政策》以及《使用條款與條件》以外的其他條款與條件的管轄。如果適用於特別促銷活動的隱私權保護政策或條款和條件與本《隱私權保護政策》或 《使用條款與條件》發生衝突,那麼,應當以適用於特別促銷活動的條款與條件 和隱私權保護政策為準。如用戶參加了特別促銷活動,除了本《隱私權保護政策》列明的資料之外,我們可能還會要求用戶提供某些其他個人資料。此 類附加資料可能會被整合到其他帳戶資料中,按照本《隱私權保護政策》描述的相關規定進行使用和分享。

3. 您最在意的資料隱私重點

調查資料為您所擁有,您的調查隱私是我們極力尊重的要點。我們絕不會將資料出售於任何第三方,或將您所蒐集的調查資料回覆用於與您或我們的服務無關之用途。但於某些特殊的情境下有所例外(例如:我們必須回應傳票命令,或於您所授權的各項情境)。

4. 安全

我們致力於保護用戶的資料。對用戶帳戶而言,密碼是最好的保證。因此,請選擇一個獨特及保密強度高的密碼,以限制他人進入 用戶的電腦和瀏覽器。同時,每次使用完 SurveyCake 服務系統之後,請勿忘記安全退出。雖然我們對數據保護採取了合理謹慎的措施,但是沒有任何保密措施是絕對安全的。因此,我們無法保證用戶資料的保密措施在任何時間都安全有效。

您的密碼,除了上帝和您之外沒有人會知道。我們也不知道。萬一,如果真的萬一您把密碼搞丟了,而且連註冊的 E-mail 都進不去,那就只好重新申請一個。

5. 訪問並更新用戶資料

我們將儲存您的個人資料直至由用戶或 SurveyCake 終止服務為止。請注意,您有權隨時要求(a)檢查及查閱您的個人資料(包括付款) 詳情,(b)索取個人資料副本(包括付款)詳情,(c)補充或修訂個人資料(包括付款)詳情,(d)終止收集、處理或使用個人資料(包括付 款)詳情及(e)刪除個人資料(包括付款)詳情。

6. 聯繫我們

用戶如對本《隱私權保護政策》有任何疑問或評論,請通過以下電子郵箱地址聯繫我們:support@surveycake.com

7. 修改《隱私權保護政策》

我們可能會不時修改本《隱私權保護政策》。因此,請定期查看本《隱私權保護政策》。如果所做的修改在我們看來屬於重大修改,我們將通過服務系統通知用戶。我們將會另行通知用戶,要求用戶對該等修改表示同意。用戶於接受《隱私權保護政策》的修改後,仍可繼續使用相關服務。

8. 關於cookies及類似技術的資料

8.1 什麼是cookies及類似技術?

Cookies 指的是用戶在訪問一個網站時,在用戶的電腦、收集或其他設備上留下的一種小型文字檔案。有了 cookies 文件,用戶下次訪問同 一個網站時,網站供應商就可以方便地識別出用戶的設備。此外,其他一些類似的技術,例如像素標籤、網絡臭蟲、網絡存儲等其他類似文件和技術, 也具有跟 cookies 一樣的功能。 SurveyCake 在本文件中使用到「cookies」一詞時,均指的是cookies 文件以及像 cookies 文件一樣收集資 料的類似技術。

8.2 管理用戶的偏好

大多數網頁瀏覽器都能用來管理用戶的 cookie 偏好。用戶可以將瀏覽器設置為拒絕使用 cookies,也可以在瀏覽器中刪除某些 cookies。通常情況下,用戶還應當懂得管理類似 cookies 的技術- 利用瀏覽器偏好。以下鏈接將向用戶展示如何在常見瀏覽器中更改瀏覽設置:

請注意,如果用戶選擇封鎖 cookies,可能會導致 SurveyCake 服務系統的某些功能受到損害或者不能正常運行。

我們選用了第三方服務來跟蹤與 SurveyCake 服務相關的活動,其中一個是谷歌分析分析的 cookies。如果用戶不願意讓谷歌分析 收集並使用用戶的任何資料,可以在瀏覽器中安裝「選擇退出」工具(tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=None);

25sprout, LLC. 新芽網路有限公司
support@surveycake.com
2017 SurveyCake。
免費開始你的第一份問卷 免費開始你的第一份問卷
無限流量+終身免費,酷吧