Survey Workspace

There are often situations where different team members need to create surveys together. The group collaboration feature allows members to collectively create and edit all the surveys within the same group, saving a lot of communication time and making team collaboration more efficient.

Workspace permissions:

Member can be assigned to four roles based on their permissions: Owner, Maintainer, Editor, and Viewer.

  • Owner
  • The user who created the workspace has the authority to manage the created workspace and survey.
    (In TEAM, only the admin-created survey group is a shared workspace, making the TEAM Admin the owner of all survey shared workspaces. Survey workspace created by members in TEAM plan are non-collaborated survey workspace.)
  • Within the shared workspace, when any role departs or is removed, the survey they created becomes the property of the group's owner.
  • Has the ability to add, edit, and delete collaborators in the group.
  • Maintainer
  • Can add and delete members in the group.
  • Can create, edit, and delete surveys.
  • Can view surveys.
  • Editor
  • Can add, edit, and delete surveys.
  • Can view surveys.
  • Viewer
  • Can only view the survey and utilize the public URL.

I. Creating the SurveyCake Workspace

You can classify different members by creating a "workspace" in order to distinguish between different departments, teams, purposes, or even related companies and subsidiaries.

You can use the three types of identities: Super Administrator, Administrator, or Member, to create your exclusive workspace. Now, let's create a "workspace".

Click on the "+" next to the survey workspace in the left-hand menu, enter the workspace name and check it, to complete the creation of the workspace.

Clicking the + icon next to Survey Workspace in the left menu to create a new workspace

After creating a workspace, you can add or adjust members within the workspace at any time.

You can freely edit the role and access rights of each member within the workspace, and also delete workspaces that have been created. However, please remember that once a workspace is deleted, it cannot be restored through any means, so please use the delete workspace feature with caution.

II. Adding a Member to a Workspace

Assuming that you have already created a "Member" for John in the US office, and a "US Office" workspace has been set up, you can now add John to the "US Office" workspace. Here are the steps:

  1. Find the workspace you have created from the list of workspaces on the left side of the page.
Workspace list in the left sidebar with the 'US Office' workspace selected
  1. Click on the "Add Collaborator" icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click on "ADD" to edit the role. Enter the member's email address to add a role.
Entering a member's email address and editing their group role permissions
  1. Click on "+" to finish adding the member to the workspace.
Clicking the + button to finish adding the new member to the workspace
Summary

Ideal for organizations with multiple team members collaborating on surveys, Team Collaboration features make it easier than ever to work together on survey creation.

Master advanced
survey skills now!

Learn More
Can't find the answer you're looking for?