Transfer Survey and Workspace

When it comes to handovers, the biggest hassle is transferring massive data. There is no need to worry about survey data transfer in SurveyCake. With Transfer Survey and Workspace,  you can transfer all of your surveys and workspaces to designated SurveyCake PRO users.

Log in to your SurveyCake account, click on Basic Settings to Transfer Survey and Workspace.

Basic Settings page with the Transfer Survey and Workspace menu option

Transfer Survey and Workspace is at the rightof the account overview page.

Basic Settings page right-side section with the entry point to Transfer All Surveys and Workspaces

Transfer Survey and Workspace consists of three steps: Check list, Enter the account, and Send confirmation Email. Only after the three steps are complete will you be able to send an invitation to the other party for receiving the survey.

Step 1: In the "Check list" section, a list of all the surveys and workspaces under the account will be displayed. These surveys and workspaces will then be transferred to the designated account.

Transfer step showing a checklist of all surveys and workspaces under the account

Step 2: "Enter the account" is for entering the SurveyCake email accounts that will receive the surveys and workspaces.

Note: Recipients must subscribe to the paid  plan.

Step for entering the recipient's paid-plan email address to receive the surveys

Step 3:  In "Send confirmation Email", you are required to enter your password first to enhance security. You will then need to carefully read and agree to the terms by checking the boxes. Once confirmed, you can click the "Send" button to send out the confirmation email.

Important notes:

  • All surveys in your workspaces will be transferred and can’t be undone.
  • Surveys from My Workspace will move to the receiver’s My Workspace.
  • All settings will remain Google account binding in file upload setting, webhook, etc.
  • When the transferring process is done, the receiver won’t be able to use Transfer Surveys and Workspaces in 6 months.
  • If you edit the survey, updates may be lost during the time waiting for confirmation.
Step for sending the confirmation email, entering a password and checking the notice

After clicking "Send," the system will send a confirmation email to the designated account for the transfer.

Attention! Please avoid editing any surveys during the period before the recipient confirms to prevent data loss!

Notice confirming the system sent the confirmation email to the designated transfer account

The recipient will receive the following confirmation email:

Example of the survey transfer confirmation email received by the recipient

After the recipient clicks on Confirm to receive in the confirmation email and log in to SurveyCake, they can confirm to receive all of your surveys and workspaces.

Recipient clicking the 'Start Transfer' button in the confirmation email and logging in to confirm receipt

After the other party clicks on Confirm to receive, you will receive a confirmation email for successful transfer. The surveys and workspaces in the previous account have been transferred to the survey overview of this account!

Example confirmation email showing the survey transfer succeeded and now appears in the recipient's account overview
Summary

Use Transfer Survey and Workspace to quickly complete transfer surveys and move data to other team members with ease.

Master advanced
survey skills now!

Learn More
Can't find the answer you're looking for?